411, 2016

Double award for our Scottish branches

Both our branches in Scotland have picked up the following awards at the NFRC Scottish Roofing Contractor of the Year Awards 2016 held The Grand Central Hotel, Glasgow on 4 November.

Pictured with TV Presenter Hazel Irvine, left, Raymond Wright (Manager of Glasgow branch) and right, Steve Adams (Manager of Aberdeen branch).

111, 2016

Team GB wins at the IFD World Championship

Creativity, initiative and collaboration win coveted international award for young roofers

Ben Revitt of our Birmingham branch represented the UK in the World Championships for Young Roofers in Warsaw last month, with Jordan Lane of Lane Roofing. They were mentored by Gary Walpole, SPRA Training Manager.

Using their own creativity and initiative with a range of roofing products, the duo worked together to win the prestigious President’s Prize for Innovation in the waterproofing category.

The three day Championships are organised by the International Federation of Roofing Contractors (IFD) and attract competitors from around the world. They are aimed at creating a common international message to promote the standards of skilled young roofers, raise the profile of on the job training and increase respect for the technical skills required in the roofing trade. Four young roofers formed Team GB to represent waterproofing and pitched roofing disciplines.

BriggsAmasco was proud to sponsor the UK entry and as Livia Williams, head of training at the NFRC, said in the RCI, “We couldn’t be more proud of Team GB’s performance. Our young roofers displayed an exceptional level of skill, workmanship and pride in their work over the three days, and at such a high standard, it was no easy task for the judges to decide.”

ben_revitt_roofing_today  ifd_picture

Further reading can also be found on the rci website.

208, 2016

Single Ply Roofing award success

BriggsAmasco are pleased to announce their success at this year’s UK Roofing Awards in the Single Ply Roofing category for the work they completed at the Joseph Black building at Edinburgh University.

The UK Roofing Awards covers the full spectrum of 12 roofing disciplines including Heritage Roofing, Sustainable Roofs and, the category BriggsAmasco were winners in, Single Ply Roofing.

The awards, which are in its tenth year, received nearly 300 entries. The awards ceremony took place on Friday 15th May at the Hilton London Metropole on Edgware Road. This year the awards ceremony was hosted by BBC’s Louise Minchin and NFRC CEO Ray Horwood.

The full list of winners is available here.

BriggsAmasco’s success has also been featured on the Roofing Today website. Click here to view the full article.

307, 2016

BriggsAmasco award success for second year running

It was BriggsAmasco’s dedication to safety that made them stand out from the other shortlisted entrants. With accident frequency and severity rates reducing in the last year to 0.01 and 0.03 respectively across more than 720,000 worker-hours.

Judges’ comments included “BriggsAmasco is demonstrating its commitment to innovation while also delivering benefits to the environment and reducing its carbon footprint” as well as feedback stating “the firms focus on quality and innovation sets them apart from the shortlist.”

This is a huge achievement for the company and highlights the hard work put in from everyone at all levels of the company.

Load More Posts
Go to Top